Popular Science Fiction Universes

  • Isaac’s Universe: Created by Isaac Asimov for other science fiction writers to use as a setting. It resulted in five volumes, including two novels and three short story collections.
  • Revelation Space universe: Created by Alastair Reynolds in 2000. It follows the fictional history of humans from 2200 to 40,000 AD.
  • The Dune universe: Created by Frank Herbert.
  • The Eight Worlds Universe: Created by John Varley.
  • The Enderverse: Created by Orson Scott Card.
  • The Foundation universe: Created by Isaac Asimov for the Robot–Empire–Foundation series.

Scroll to Top